Telecel Zimbabwe appoints new board members

By Staff reporter | 30 Sep 2019 at 22:39hrs
Telecel Zimbabwe has appointed new board members to replace outgoing ones.

It has named Nomsa Jowah and Edward Mapokotera, coming mainly from the Telecel International side, which owns 60 percent through the government. They join Selby Hwacha for government, while James Makamba and Jane Mtasa represent their 40 percent Economic Empowerment.

Jowah was the technical manager at Telecontract. Previously, she was also a Telecel Zimbabwe employee and she comes from a strong legal background. Deputy ICT minister Jenfan Muswere said that Minister of ICT Kazembe Kazembe introduced the board members to Telecel Zimbabwe executives on 26 September.

Mapokotera was a Zimbabwe Stock Exchange lawyer and MMC capital director after leaving the Zimbabwe Allied Banking Group (ZABG) as general manager.

The two replace Babra Rwodzi, who is now into active politics after winning a seat as a member of parliament, and Francis Mawindi, who is currently battling suspension from the board.



WhatsApp Newsletter

Follow us

Latest Headlines