Google now lets you auto-delete your online history

By Staff Writer | 02 May 2019 at 07:00hrs
google
Google has released a new feature which allows users to automatically delete their online history after a predetermined period of time.

This includes location history and activity data, such as online searches, places you have visited, and content you have viewed on Google-owned apps.

These new controls will be available in the settings menu under the Web & App Activity and Location History sections in your Google account.

From this menu, users can choose a 3-month or 18-month time limit for how long they want their data to be saved, or they can choose to keep their data indefinitely until they choose to delete it manually.

"We work to keep your data private and secure, and we've heard your feedback that we need to provide simpler ways for you to manage or delete it," Google said.

The company said these controls would first roll out to the Location History and Web & App activity menus in the coming weeks.

LATEST NEWS

PARTNER CONTENT

WhatsApp Newsletter

Follow us

Latest Headlines